Certifications

Focused on the needs of our customers and the sustainability of our forests,

Baret has adopted a quality initiative, through ISO 9001 certification, together with an environmentally responsible approach by embracing a programme aimed at promoting and sustainably managing woodland: PEFC certification.

Quality is the focus
of our priorities

All our production satisfies the European and international standards in force in the railway sector and is approved by rail networks such as SNCF, DB, ÖBB, CFL, SBB, RATP, etc.

Furthermore, we monitor standards so that we can offer our customers products that comply with the regulations in force.

ISO-9001

Certified for over 10 years.

Sustainable
management

The traceability of our goods has been PEFC-certified since 2018.

Certification PEFC

Through this certification, our customers are guaranteed that the product purchased from us “comes from responsible sources” and that “through their purchase, they are contributing to the sustainable management of forests”, by providing traceability of the goods. Furthermore, the company strives to ensure that 100% of the wood collected is transformed.

EU label

Since 2015, the company has been committed to the “EU Transformation” charter. This label, which concerns oak species, guarantees that the raw material is transformed on European territory. It is issued by the French association for the promotion and use of French oak and hardwoods (APECF) and the French National Forestry Office (ONF).

Securing, promoting and stepping up the pace of the oak sector are the three doctrines of this accreditation.

Accreditation number: UE134

Certifications

Ayant à coeur le suivi des besoins de nos clients et la pérennité de nos forêts,

Baret a fait le choix de s’inscrire dans une démarche de qualité, par la certification ISO 9001, ainsi qu’une démarche éco-responsable en intégrant un programme visant la promotion et une gestion durable de la forêt : la certification PEFC.

Une qualité au centre
de nos préoccupations

L'ensemble de notre production répond aux normes européennes et internationales en vigueur dans le domaine ferroviaire et se trouve agréé auprès de réseaux tels que SNCF, DB, ÖBB, CFL, SBB, RATP…

Par ailleurs, nous assurons une veille normative afin de proposer à nos clients des produits conformes aux réglementations en vigueur.

ISO-9001

Certifié depuis plus de 10 ans.

Gestion
durable

La traçabilité de notre marchandise est certifiée PEFC depuis 2018.

Certification PEFC

Cette certification apporte à nos clients la garantie que le produit acheté chez nous est « issu de sources responsables » et qu’ils « participent par leur achat à la gestion durable des forêts », en assurant la traçabilité de la marchandise. Par ailleurs, l’entreprise s’attache à ce que 100 % du bois collecté soit valorisé.

Label UE

Depuis 2015, l’entreprise s’est engagée à respecter la charte «Transformation UE». Ce label, qui concerne l’essence chêne, garantit une transformation de la matière première sur le territoire européen. Il est délivré par l’Association pour la promotion et l’emploi des chênes et des feuillus français (APECF) et l’Office National des Forêts (ONF).

Sécuriser, favoriser et accélérer la filière chêne sont les trois credo de cette accréditation.

Numéro d’accréditation: UE134